What is the NCA?

The NCA is a group of community minded people who meet to discuss neighbourhood issues, plan neighbourhood events and consider ways to make the neighbourhood a great place to live.

We meet monthly. Our meetings are open to all Nutana residents. Please come and join us, share your ideas or concerns and learn how you can take an active part in the life of your community.

We meet at 7:00 pm on the First Wednesday of the month (July/August exempted) in the Library of the Nutana Collegiate (411 11 St. E.). All meetings are open to the public except for our December Meeting which is typically a potluck.

If for some reason the time or the location is changes it will be posted on our Facebook Page.

NCA Executive 2016 – 17

President  – Catherine Folkersen    –  president@nutana.ca

Vice President  –  Tanya Bell  –  vice-president@nutana.ca

Secretary  –  Carolyn Hoessler – secretary@nutana.ca

Treasurer  –  Leah Brannen – treasurer@nutana.ca

Past President  –  Mike McKague

Indoor Programs Co-Coordinators

  • Jane Calder – programming@nutana.ca
  • Caitlan Scott – programming2@nutana.ca

Online Registration  –  Please volunteer  –  registration@nutana.ca

Communications Coordinator  –  Franny Rawlyk  – communications@nutana.ca

Newsletter Editor  –  Jasmine Carlton  –  newsletter@nutana.ca

Civics Co-Coordinators

  • Robert Clipperton – civics@nutana.ca
  • Lindsay Herman civics2@nutana.ca

Volunteer Coordinator  –  Jasmin Parker  –  volunteer@nutana.ca

Social  Co-Coordinator – Richelle Fairburn – social@nutana.ca

Community Garden Coordinator  –  Myrtle Harrington  –  garden@nutana.ca

Marr Residence Liaison  –  Garth Cantrill

Rink Coordinator, Idylwyld  – Graham Myers

Rink Coordinator, Victoria School  – Please volunteer

Soccer Coordinator  –  Kelly Wells – soccer@nutana.ca

Victoria School Liaison  – Daryl Janzen

Broadway BID Liaison  – Vacant

Director-at-Large

  • Paul Labelle  – atlarge@nutana.ca
  • Evan Poncelet  – atlarge2@nutana.ca
  • Please volunteer