What is the NCA?

The NCA is a group of community minded people who meet to discuss neighbourhood issues, plan neighbourhood events and consider ways to make the neighbourhood a great place to live.

We meet monthly. Our meetings are open to all Nutana residents. Please come and join us, share your ideas or concerns and learn how you can take an active part in the life of your community.

We meet at 7:00 pm on the First Wednesday of the month (July/August exempted) in the Library of the Nutana Collegiate (411 11 St. E.). All meetings are open to the public except for our December Meeting which is typically a potluck.

If for some reason the time or the location is changes it will be posted on our Facebook Page.

You can find our bylaws here: 2017_04_NCA_Articles_and_Bylaws

NCA Executive 2018 – 2019

President  – Catherine Folkersen    –  president@nutana.ca

Vice President  –  Jasmin Carlton –  vice-president@nutana.ca

Secretary  –  Rosa Brannen – secretary@nutana.ca

Treasurer  –  Leah Brannen – treasurer@nutana.ca

Indoor Programs Co-Coordinator – Dolly (Jiang) Xiaomin

 

Online Registration  –  Chelsea Hardy –  registration@nutana.ca

Communications Coordinator  –  Franny Rawlyk  – communications@nutana.ca

Newsletter Editor  –  Jasmine Carlton  –  newsletter@nutana.ca

Civics Coordinator – Robert Clipperton – civics@nutana.ca

Volunteer Coordinator  –  Jasmin Parker  –  volunteer@nutana.ca

Social  Co-Coordinator – Kira Epp – social@nutana.ca

Community Garden Coordinator  –

  • Remai Garden (behind the Roastery) & general inquiries – Margot Hawke garden@nutana.ca
  • Darcy Bear Garden (beside Nutana Collegiate) –  Suzanne Winnitowy darcybear.garden@nutana.ca

Marr Residence Liaison  –  Caroleen Wright marr@nutana.ca

Rink Coordinator, Idylwyld  – Graham Myers

Rink Coordinator, Victoria School  – Dave Desanghere & Trevor Blazeiko rink@nutana.ca

Soccer Coordinator  –  Kelly Wells – soccer@nutana.ca

Director-at-Large

  • Tanya Bell – atlarge3@nutana.ca
  • Jane Calder – atlarge4@nutana.ca