What is the NCA?

The NCA is a group of community minded people who meet to discuss neighbourhood issues, plan neighbourhood events and consider ways to make the neighbourhood a great place to live.

We meet monthly. Our meetings are open to all Nutana residents. Please come and join us, share your ideas or concerns and learn how you can take an active part in the life of your community.

We meet at 7:00 pm on the First Wednesday of the month (July/August exempted) in the Library of the Nutana Collegiate (411 11 St. E.).

NCA Executive 2015 – 16

President  –  Mike McKague  –  president@nutana.ca

Vice President  –  Tanya Bell  –  vice.president@nutana.ca

Secretary  –  Carolyn Hoessler

Treasurer  –  Leah Brannen

Past President  –  Mark Boyd

Indoor Programs Co-Coordinators  –  programming@nutana.ca

  • Karen Chovan
  • Paola Chiste

Online Registration  –  Marc Pelletier  –  registration@nutana.ca

Newsletter Editor  –  Scott Morrison  –  newsletter@nutana.ca

Website Coordinator  –  Beth Wall  –  website@nutana.ca

Civics Co-Cordinators

  • Shaun Murphy
  • Robert Clipperton
  • Catherine Folkerson
  • Cody Gieni

Social  Co-Coordinators

  • Richelle Fairburn
  • Yvonne Mamer

Community Garden Coordinator  –  Myrtle Harrington  –  garden@nutana.ca

Marr Residence Liaison  –  Garth Cantrill  –  marr@nutana.ca

Rink Coordinator, Idylwyld Park  –  Matt Schubert

Rink Coordinator, Victoria School  –Daryl Janzen

Soccer Coordinator  –  Tyler Rittinger – soccer@nutana.ca

Victoria School Liaison  – Daryl Janzen

Broadway BID Liaison  –  Alison Whelan  –alison@broadwaytheatre.ca

Director-at-Large

  • Lindsay Herman
  • Paul Labelle